Skip to content

Bastiat Prize For Writers Who Promote a Free Society

June 22, 2009

Don’t miss the submission deadline, June 30th. You can find details, rules and entry forms at This year’s contest includes an additional $3,000 prize for the best online writer. (That includes bloggers!)  

“Started in 2002, the Bastiat Prize was inspired by 19th-century French philosopher Frédéric Bastiat’s compelling defence of liberty and eloquent explanations of complex economic issues. Judges have included former UK Chancellor Lord Lawson, Pulitzer prize-winning author Anne Applebaum, former Bastiat Prize winner and best-selling author Amity Shlaes, Lady Thatcher and Nobel laureates James Buchanan and the late Milton Friedman.”

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: